Meet Our Staff


​​     Welcome to our Staff page.    

​​On this page you will find a list of our dedicated team members that work in our school. All of our staff work incredibly hard to make our school the most enjoyable and successful place it can be!


Senior Management Team

Headteacher - Mrs L Chell

Designated Safeguarding Officer,  Curriculum, Forest Schools,  PTFA


Assistant Headteacher and Early Years/Key Stage 1 Leader – Mrs S Coll        

SENCO, Level 2 Safeguarding


Assistant Headteacher and Key Stage 2 Leader - Mr A Nash

Computing, MFL, PSHE, Student Mentor, Level 2 Safeguarding,


Bursar - Mrs P Bagnall

Health and Safety, PTFA


Office Staff

​Mrs P Bagnall - Bursar, Health and Safety, PTFA

Mrs K Dutton - Clerical Assistant, Educational Visits Coordinator


Classroom Staff

Elm (Nursery)

Mrs C Mynett (Nursery Nurse) - After School Clubs 

​Mrs J Jaques (T.A) - PSHE

Mrs D Hazeldine (T.A - Mornings)


Willow (Reception)

Mrs S Coll (T)  - Assistant Headteacher and Early Years/Key Stage 1 Leader, SENCO, Level 2 Safeguarding 

Miss S Ridgway (T.A) - Stay and Play, Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs E Brayford (T.A - Mornings) - Lunchtime Supervisor 

Mrs N Moreton (T.A - Afternoons) - Lunchtime Supervisor


Birch (Year 1)

Mr R Smith (T) – Music, Communications  Co-Ordinator, EYFS/KS1 Maths Partner 

Mrs J Mills (T.A) – College/work experience and volunteer Mentor, Forest School Support, Mental Health First Aider


​​​Oak (Year 2)

​Miss H Mills (T) - English/Phonics, Library, Forest Schools

Mrs L Pepper (T.A)


Ash (Year 3/4)

Miss S Heathcote (T) - History, Geography, P.E 

Mrs A Waine (T.A) – PE, Lunchtime Supervisor


​Sycamore (Year 4/5)

Mr J Powell (T) – Science, Eco Schools, Maths, Data and Assessment 

Mrs K Blanch – Senior Teaching Assistant, Healthy Schools, RE, Art, Enrichment


Maple (Year 5/6)

Mr A Nash (T) - Assistant Headteacher and Key Stage 2 Leader, Computing, MFL, PSHE, Level 2 Safeguarding, Student Mentor

Mrs E Halfpenny (TA) - Year 4 Maths Teacher 


Mrs J Prideaux - Home School Link, Assistant SENCO, Asthma,  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, School Council 


The Richard Heathcote Breakfast and After School Club

Mrs Z Smith  (Club Coordinator) (Am and PM)

Mrs J Prideaux (AM)

Mrs D Hazeldine (PM)


​(T) - Teacher

​(T.A) - Teaching Assistant 


Lunchtime Supervisors​

Mrs K Clarke - Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs L Hadgett

Mrs E Brayford

Miss S Ridgway

Mrs A Waine

Mrs N Moreton


Kitchen Staff

Mrs J Batkin - Catering Manager

​Mrs J Jarvis-Dale - Catering Assistant


Auxiliary Staff

Mrs C Whalley - Key Holder

​Mrs J Batkin - Casual Key Holder

​Mr B Samuel - Site Supervisor


Position Name Responsibilities

Our classes

click on a class to read more