Meet our Governors


 ​     Welcome to our Governor page.     

​On this page you will find a list of our Governors who support our school. 


 Below is a list of our Governors with their responsibilities  listed beside their names.


Pecuniary Interests - Mr Ian Smith (Governor) is the father of Mr Ryan Smith (Teacher).

Mrs Catherine Gibson teaches Music in school, employed by Entrust.

Mrs Donna Wlicox is a cake baker/decorater at A Sprinkle of Heaven. 

Mrs Lisa Chell's (Headteacher) husband (RDC Handyman Services) is contracted by the school to carry our general maintenance, repairs and refurbishment.


Click here to visit our Governor Information Page​​



Mrs L Chell ( Headteacher) 

Mrs D Wilcox (Chair of Governors, Parent Governor) 01.10.15 - 01.10.19 (English)

Mr I Smith (Vice Chair of Governors,L.A Governor) - 2018 - 2022 (Maths, Governor Development)

Mrs J Prideaux (Co-opted Governor) - 31.08.2015 - 31.08.2019

Miss S Abbotts (Staff Governor) - 0.610.2015 - 06.10.2019

Mrs K Clarke (Parent Governor) - 31.01.16 - 31.01.20 (SEND, Safeguarding and Prevent)

Mrs S Allcock (Parent Governor) - 06.06.2017 - 06.06.2021 (Pupil Premium/Sports Premium and Enrichment)

Mr T Harrison (Parent Governor) - 01.01.2017 - 01.01.2021

Mrs G Gherman (Foundation Trust Governor) - 31.8.2015 - 31.08.2019 (Curriculum)

Mrs C Gibson (Co-opted Governor) - 31.08.2015 - 31.08.2019 (Curriculum)

Mrs E Mason-Sherratt (Co-opted Governor) - 29.11.2018 - 29.11.2019


Attendance of Governor Meetings




Click here for Governors' Expenses





Type of Governor Name Term Ends Subject Responsibility

Our classes

click on a class to read more