April 2020

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
+

Wednesday 1st April

Oak Class Assembly

Parent's Welcome

Maple - Parent's Lunch

2
+

Thursday 2nd April

PTFA Easter Disco

3
+

Friday 3rd April

PTFA Easter Raffle Draw

4
5
6
+

Monday 6th April

Easter Holiday

7
+

Tuesday 7th April

Easter Holiday

8
+

Wednesday 8th April

Easter Holiday

9
+

Thursday 9th April

Easter Holiday

10
+

Friday 10th April

Easter Holiday

11
+

Saturday 11th April

Easter Holiday

12
+

Sunday 12th April

Easter Holiday

13
+

Monday 13th April

Easter Holiday

14
+

Tuesday 14th April

Easter Holiday

15
+

Wednesday 15th April

Easter Holiday

16
+

Thursday 16th April

Easter Holiday

17
+

Friday 17th April

Easter Holiday

18
19
20
+

Monday 20th April

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

21
+

Tuesday 21st April

Class Photo's

22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30


Our Mission Statement:

Learning Together to Dream, Believe and Achieve. 



Welcome to our school!

 

Dear Parents and Carers,

Firstly, may I warmly welcome you to the ‘family’ of The Richard Heathcote Community Primary School.  I am very proud to be the Headteacher of this fabulous school and we are very lucky to have a highly experienced, dedicated team of staff as well as a supportive governing body who care deeply, encouraging your children to achieve their very best.  This is a happy, vibrant school with a wonderful energy to it. Every child deserves to be successful, and our role is to help them blossom and grow to believe that everything is possible.

We are a school which prides itself on providing an interesting, friendly, supportive learning environment which nurtures each individual child to reach their full potential by embracing our mission statement of ‘learning together’.  We offer our children the opportunities to succeed academically, grow emotionally and physically, develop creatively and thrive socially in all they do.  We are also extremely proud to be a Forest School offering regular opportunities to achieve and develop confidence and self-esteem through hands-on learning experiences in our own woodland setting. 

High standards of attainment are demanded by the world we live in and the future world of our children, here at The Richard Heathcote Community Primary School we strive to achieve this in all that we do.  We believe we provide the foundations for a love of learning, for enquiring minds, for confidence and independence, for creativity and kindness, in essence - learners for life and citizens for the future.

We all look forward to meeting you and your children. Team work is extremely important and home and school provide the base that supports your child in their early years. We hope that you will join us in successfully educating, nurturing and guiding our children in their learning journeys towards becoming the citizens of tomorrow.

 

Mrs Lisa Chell

Headteacher

 

 






Our classes

click on a class to read more